afrokillo.blogg.se

Zonealarm security engine firefox
Zonealarm security engine firefox





zonealarm security engine firefox
  1. #Zonealarm security engine firefox install
  2. #Zonealarm security engine firefox software
  3. #Zonealarm security engine firefox license

(I could not find any Forum Tool to mark a Forum Topic/Problem, as resolved). Sneaky and Underhanded appears to be their most recent persona - not something one looks for in system security! (I actually think Zone Alarm stared out with a moral center, and was much better before acquisition).

#Zonealarm security engine firefox license

To me, it seems that the desperate marketing scum at ASK, or the cheap change venal marketing scum at Checkpoint, may have subverted Mozilla License Terms in some manner. * It would seem that a clean and clearly defined uninstall process would be fundamental for browser integrity.īefore being inflicted with this piece of crap, I had never downloaded an add on to Firefox that was not simple to uninstall (in the event I did not like it, or find it useful). * Are there any rules regarding Firefox/Mozilla tool bar, and other add in functions (and their uninstall) - have ZoneAlarm/Checkpoint made even a passing attempt to follow them?

zonealarm security engine firefox

* Has anyone figured out a way to uninstall this unwanted ASK tool bar -None of my standard Firefox options seem to work to get rid of this unwanted crap. I seems I will likely have to re-install Firefox (and all of the Add-ons I actually wanted), just to get rid of this piece of crap ASK toolbar!īoth companies should be ashamed of themselves for such sleazy marketing tactics.

#Zonealarm security engine firefox software

I also tri to avoid products or companies that need sneaky methods to get software on my computers. To date I have found no way to get rid of this piece of crap that Zone Alarm has added to my Firefox configuration (I can hide it, but it is still there, and that irritates me) I have no intention of ever using Ask (the UI, appearance, and results seem clunky and poorly presented to me). This Toolbar does not appear in the FIrefox Add-ons drop down, like the Google Toolbar, and my other selected Add-ons. a significant, possibly uninstallable change to Firefox. Now I know somebody is going tell me I should have read, from start to finish, the same multi page Agreement that I thought was no different from the previous 4 0r 5 updates.Ī serious change in third party licensing terms was not presented upfront, and in clear language - i.e. It appears a Security company that I had trusted, has inflicted me with "sneakware" I have absolutely no interest in an ASK Toolbar.

#Zonealarm security engine firefox install

If there had been any disclosure of this fact during the install process, I would have unchecked the box. I let it install this so called "new feature" - it turned out to be a totally unwanted Ask Jeeves Toolbar installed in FIrefox, There appears to be no way to uninstall it!. I have used Zone Alarm for several years and went with trust. They have a pre-checked box for a free Spyware Stop Utility. I installed the latest version of Zone Alarm yesterday.

zonealarm security engine firefox

I recently acquired an unwanted "SNEAKWARE' Toolbar in Firefox







Zonealarm security engine firefox